American Eagle Book Awards

Literary Excellence

First Place Award

Second Place Award

Third Place Award

For a degree of literary excellence worthy of mention
For literary excellence in all aspects of fiction writing.
For a high degree of literary excellence in fiction writing

Congratulations to our 2019 Winners

2019 First Place Gold Award:​​
Mark Scott Piper for his novel,
You Wish

Read more about Mark.

2019 Second Place Silver Award:​​
Rafael Amadeus Hines for his novel, Bishop's War

2019 Third Place Bronze Award:​​
James Sniechowski for his novel, An Ambition to Belong

The following books received honorable mention by the judges (in alphabetical order):

Love Quest by Pamela Horter-Moore

Returning Souls by Ernestine B. Colombo

The 6th Strand by Lawrence Miller

The Broken Violin by M. B. Tosi


The Earl and the Enchantress by Paullett Golden

This Time Next Year by Jaye C. Blakemore 

Worship of Hollow Gods by James Sniechowski

Join Mailing List

Winner receives an Amazon Bestseller Campaign!
2019 Submissions have closed. All new entries will be for the 2020 Awards.

What are the American Eagle Book Awards?

If you copyrighted or published a self-published fiction book,
you are eligible to submit your book for the 2020 awards

Each year, American Eagle Book Awards recognizes notable works of fiction by self-published or
independently published authors whose books were copyrighted or published in the previous year in the United States.
The American Eagle Book Awards opens for entries published on November 1, 2019 for works of fiction
by a self-published or independently published author. Awards will be posted on the last quarter of 2020
An American Eagle Book Award seal tells your audience that they are reading a highly celebrated publication.
What are the American Eagle Book Awards?
The American Eagle Book Awards are awarded to authors independently published and self-published
whose books of fiction meet our professional and editorial standards with fresh concepts and well-written dialogue.
Finalists will be announced in the last quarter 2019 for 2019 entries on our website and FaceBook page.


 ​We are only accepting fiction books at this time.
  1. Any independently published book, including self-published authors and university presses.
  2. Books must be published in English with an ISBN number and available for purchase in print format.
  3. Only Indie books with a published version (not Advanced Reader copy) will be considered.
  4. Reissued editions are not eligible for entry.
  5. You must be over 18 years of age and a citizen of the United States.
  6. Books must be published and available for sale in the United States.

Please join our mailing lis for exciting updates


  • Complete the entry form.
  • Payment of entry fee through PayPal button below entry form.
  • Submit completed entry form on  Entry Form  page. Send receipt of
  • PayPal payment and one print copy of each book no later than August
  • 31, 2020. All books must be received by our office by August 31, 2020.
  • Send .pdf copy to [email protected]

2019 Awards Contest has closed

Opening Date:
November 1, 2019
Contest Ends:
August 31, 2020
Payment Options:
The 2020 entry fee is $49 per title.
All payments are to be made online via PayPal. Checks not accepted.